Cafe Chill Episode 2023-08: 憂鬱, Tom Day, t.quoise and more

Two white mountain goats in the foreground are standing above a steep vegetated decline with sparse evergreen trees. A large snow covered valley is below, and tall, rocky mountains, some too steep to hold snow, are in the background. The sky is light blue.

Listen on PRX:

Café Chill is Public Radio’s weekly curated chill mix, produced by KNHC National Productions (C89.5 FM) in Seattle, USA.

The latest episode of Cafe Chill includes tracks from 憂鬱, Tom Day, t.quoise and more. Hosted by Seth. Working in the background is me (Richard).


  • Koresma & VOLO – Been Gone
      Release: Been Gone – Single
      Label: Koresma & Volo
  • Jinsang – Herewego
      Release: Life
      Label: VinDig
  • Tom Day – Lyrebird
      Release: Lyrebird – Single
      Label: Peaks
  • Eagle Eyed Tiger – Daze // Nostalgia
      Release: Future or Past – EP
      Label: Orbital Rendezvous
  • Swimming TV – Spring
      Release: Raindance – EP
      Label: Cosmonostro
  • Jupiter Himself – Keep Running (Soular Order Remix)
      Release: Keep Running (Soular Order Remix)
      Label: Soular Order
  • Firephly – A Fracture In Time
      Release: A Fracture In Time – Single
      Label: Firephly
  • 憂鬱 (Yu-Utsu) – Slow
      Release: Slow – Single
      Label: 憂鬱
  • Xky – Shapes
      Release: Mercury EP
      Label: Xky Music
  • t.quoise – D I S S O l v E
      Release: Life in Reverse
      Label: Soundsphere
  • Elven Mirrors. – Walking Meditation
      Release: Chrono
      Label: Azlyn Records!
  • Thrupence – Winston
      Release: Voyages
      Label: Jack Vanzet
  • RUMTUM – Escape Cape (Brothertiger Remix)
      Release: Escape Cape (Brothertiger Remix) – Single
      Label: Bastard Jazz Recordings
  • Hello Meteor – Nobody Has to Do Anything (Interlude)
      Release: Community Broadcasting
      Label: Evergreen Prefecture

You can also listen at:

Photo: “Easy Pass”. Credit: North Cascades National Park/National Park Service, public domain [I].