Cafe Chill Episode 2023-03: Slag Boom Van Loon, Space Ghost, MossGatherer and more

A brown deer looking at the photographer in a field of tall brown grass. The deer is next to a wooden split-row fence.

Listen on PRX.

Playlist (as run on KNHC on 15 Jan 2023):

  • P.SUS – What We Feel
      Release: Open Ears Open Mind Open Heart
      Label: P.SUS
  • Bowcraft – Monorail
      Release: Many Distant Cities
      Label: 1469535 Records DK
  • Space Ghost – 4 Am
      Release: 4 Am – Single
      Label: Tartelet Records
  • MossGatherer – Standing Right There
      Release: Out There – EP
      Label: XVI Records
  • Rykard – North Cormorant Obscurity
      Release: Arrive The Radio Beacon
      Label: Hunya Munya Records
  • Blackbird Belle – I Know
      Release: Microcosm
      Label: Inner Ocean Records
  • GlobulDub – Hoverin’
      Release: Hip – Hop Symposium Vol. 3 (Childhood) – Single
      Label: Chill Masters Records
  • Richard Alfaro – Field
      Release: Refract
      Label: Richard Alfaro
  • Orange Crush – Invocation
      Release: Autumn Reflections
      Label: Orange Crush
  • Slag Boom Van Loon – Poppy Seed (Boards of Canada Remix)
      Release: So Soon
      Label: Planet Mu
  • Xky – Shapes
      Release: Mercury EP
      Label: Xky Music
  • Freud – Cuban Episode
      Release: Velvet Dance – EP
      Label: Substruct Audio
  • Bakradze – An Evening With John
      Release: Restless
      Label: Space Hardware

Hosted by Seth.

Photo: “Deer and Split-row Fence”. Credit: Wilson’s Creek National Battlefield/National Park Service, public domain [i].